Laughing Gull Chicks


I was at the beach capturing some images of Laughing Gull (Leucophaeus atricilla) chicks on Thursday morning. I get a text around 10:24 AM from Silke asking me if we had lost power here. I text her back… “I dunt know at beach 2 take pics of chicks.” After what I thought was my reply, I started thinking… Um… That didn’t sound too good. Oh well. She should know me well enough by now that I meant baby seagulls, not some summer hotties in scantily clad bathing suits. Right?

My name is Luka – I live on the second floor 🎢

Anyways… She calls me on her lunch break:

S: Did you get my texts?
D: Yes I did dear.

S: Did the power go off there?
D: Well… The clocks aren’t reset so I’d say no.

D: Did you get the text that I sent you?
S: No. I didn’t get any text from you.

D: Hum. That’s odd. I’m fairly sure I hit the send button. I’ll have to check it out when I get off the phone with you.

Continuing our lunchtime conversation, I told to her what I had sent to her. I’m like, “You do know that I mean seagull chicks… Right?” She says, “Sure you do honey.” After a quick laugh together we ended our convo by wishing each other a good afternoon. After our Afternoon Delight Polite, I checked my messages to find out why she didn’t receive my text. It was a rather simple explanation as you may notice; via the screen capture above – I simply didn’t tap on the send button. Doh!

No matter. I got a strong alibi. The following images are all the proof anybody should require of what kind of chicks I was really taking pictures of πŸ˜‰

Who is that guy over there and what is he doing?

A young’n learning the ropes.

Mom… mom… mom… mom… dad?

Enjoying the pleasures of a salt life.

About Cute

Splish splash, this baby’s taking a bath

An adult LG getting in on some cooling down action.

It’s been a scorcher here lately. Y’all staying cool and comfortable? I sure hope so.

Happy Friday and have yourselves a nice weekend πŸ˜€

3 thoughts on “Laughing Gull Chicks

I appreciate your thoughts...

