Last Day With My Remaining Teeth


Going in @10:00 am this morning to get my remaining teeth pulled and my temporary dentures installed. One part of this absolutely sucks. The other part will assist me in my better overall health. I’ve had numerous problems with my teeth in the past. Most likely genetics, but also far too much Coca~Cola, past medications, not being able to afford the dentist, and non-prioritized oral hygiene. These things have contributed to my chewers demise. RIP teeth but at the same time, hasta la vista you troublesome buggers.

So… on that note, if you don’t want to experience what I’ve had to endure in the past as well as what I face now, TAKE CARE OF YOUR TEETH young Padawans. If you drink Coca~Cola, STOP! That crap will erode your teeth quicker than you think and does bad things to your body. If you’re so inclined, wish me luck and good health. Cheers πŸ˜‰

8 thoughts on “Last Day With My Remaining Teeth

  1. SOUNDS SAD πŸ˜‘ bt May God bless U with GD health & a long life 😊 Anyway,Include Carrots Juice & Spinach dish in u’r daily diet 4 Vision Issues as well as practice palming method by Dr.bates.Like Rub u’r palm,when it’s warm Cover u’r Eyes with it for 10 mins & Do it in between work time.πŸ‘€ Bcoz constantly watching 2 Smartphone or laptop,Our Vision gets blur & Palming gives Relax from these Issue little bit πŸ€—

    Liked by 1 person

    • RE: Vision
      I’m not sure of your particular situation, but I hope everything will be OK for you πŸ˜‰

      A couple days ago, I happened to run across an article on how a lot of people are experiencing poorer vision these days. The story claimed that this widespread problem was associated with people spending too much time in front of their devices (IE: PC’s/Tablets/Smart Phones). My vision, although never that great to begin with, has gotten fairly bad as well. Glasses are next on my well-being to do list.

      As far as my dental experience goes… not fun whatsoever! However, no matter how unpleasant it was/is, I’m glad to have had the remaining poison removed from my body. Thank you so much for thinking of me. Hugs, well-wishes, and good health to you as well my friend πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful Sunday ❀

      Liked by 2 people

      • The vision problems are a result of living with Type I diabetes for most of my life. Diabetic retinopathy + cataracts. The cataracts, of course, can be surgically corrected, but the retinopathy is neither curable nor reversible, so at this point it is a matter of trying to slow its progress. Some days I cannot see the words on my monitor without using a flashlight and//or magnifying glass, other days are somewhat better. I just hope not to become completely blind, because I think I would give up on life if that happened. But enough of the dark … glad you survived your oral surgery and hope your recovery is quick and relatively painless! Hang in there, my friend … and Happy Sunday to you also! ❀

        Liked by 2 people

      • I’m sorry Jill. At his point, I am lost for words. I can only hope good health to you my friend. If I had some sort of healing powers, I would certainly use them on you right now. I’m only left to wish you a beautiful Monday. A big huge hug and a even tighter squeeze my friend ❀

        Liked by 2 people

      • Awwww … thanks, Damon. It’s okay … I’ve lived with one thing or another all my life and am pretty used to it by now. Actually, my vision problems caused my very first expulsion from school … in first grade! I beat the tar out of a boy for calling me ‘four eyes’. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Still remember his name, too! Thank you for the hug and squeeze … always appreciated!

        Liked by 2 people

I appreciate your thoughts...

